]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commitdiff
pcmcia: document return value of pcmcia_loop_config
authorWolfram Sang <w.sang@pengutronix.de>
Wed, 29 Jul 2009 12:25:37 +0000 (14:25 +0200)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Tue, 15 Sep 2009 17:17:16 +0000 (10:17 -0700)
Hopefully it will be harder to get it wrong now. Also fix an unneeded
initialization while we are here.

Signed-off-by: Wolfram Sang <w.sang@pengutronix.de>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
drivers/pcmcia/pcmcia_resource.c

index 8c2db2ac8f8a0da58b8a1db786e54dacd6f13919..d919e96c0afd62f5bde18da2ca0a974b63b66079 100644 (file)
@@ -902,7 +902,7 @@ struct pcmcia_cfg_mem {
  *
  * pcmcia_loop_config() loops over all configuration options, and calls
  * the driver-specific conf_check() for each one, checking whether
- * it is a valid one.
+ * it is a valid one. Returns 0 on success or errorcode otherwise.
  */
 int pcmcia_loop_config(struct pcmcia_device *p_dev,
                       int      (*conf_check)   (struct pcmcia_device *p_dev,
@@ -915,7 +915,7 @@ int pcmcia_loop_config(struct pcmcia_device *p_dev,
        struct pcmcia_cfg_mem *cfg_mem;
 
        tuple_t *tuple;
-       int ret = -ENODEV;
+       int ret;
        unsigned int vcc;
 
        cfg_mem = kzalloc(sizeof(struct pcmcia_cfg_mem), GFP_KERNEL);