]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commitdiff
[PATCH] Fix capifs bug in initialization error path.
authorJames Morris <jmorris@namei.org>
Sat, 27 Aug 2005 11:47:06 +0000 (13:47 +0200)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>
Sat, 27 Aug 2005 17:11:40 +0000 (10:11 -0700)
This fixes a bug in the capifs initialization code, where the
filesystem is not unregistered if kern_mount() fails.

Signed-off-by: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org>
Signed-off-by: Karsten Keil <kkeil@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
drivers/isdn/capi/capifs.c

index f8570fd9d2abb6ec707d007a4080d91cd5b2fceb..3abd7fc6e5ef3e0331cc080a61a214b2be27066f 100644 (file)
@@ -191,8 +191,10 @@ static int __init capifs_init(void)
        err = register_filesystem(&capifs_fs_type);
        if (!err) {
                capifs_mnt = kern_mount(&capifs_fs_type);
-               if (IS_ERR(capifs_mnt))
+               if (IS_ERR(capifs_mnt)) {
                        err = PTR_ERR(capifs_mnt);
+                       unregister_filesystem(&capifs_fs_type);
+               }
        }
        if (!err)
                printk(KERN_NOTICE "capifs: Rev %s\n", rev);