]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commitdiff
[PATCH] key: plug request_key_auth memleak
authorDavid Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Fri, 7 Oct 2005 14:01:09 +0000 (15:01 +0100)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>
Sat, 8 Oct 2005 21:53:31 +0000 (14:53 -0700)
Plug request_key_auth memleak.  This can be triggered by unprivileged
users, so is local DoS.

Signed-off-by: Chris Wright <chrisw@osdl.org>
Signed-Off-By: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
security/keys/request_key_auth.c

index 1ecd3d3fa9f895850a66e35c446b5ab506e85aab..f80a501e27f19d7e0e5cdd121647d93b719c418b 100644 (file)
@@ -96,6 +96,7 @@ static void request_key_auth_destroy(struct key *key)
        kenter("{%d}", key->serial);
 
        key_put(rka->target_key);
        kenter("{%d}", key->serial);
 
        key_put(rka->target_key);
+       kfree(rka);
 
 } /* end request_key_auth_destroy() */
 
 
 } /* end request_key_auth_destroy() */