]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commitdiff
[IA64] remove redundant display of free swap space in show_mem()
authorJohannes Weiner <hannes@saeurebad.de>
Fri, 28 Mar 2008 21:27:04 +0000 (14:27 -0700)
committerTony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Wed, 9 Apr 2008 17:37:51 +0000 (10:37 -0700)
show_mem() has no need to print the amount of free swap space manually because
show_free_areas() does this already and is called by the former.

The two outputs only differ in text formatting:

  printk("Free swap  = %lukB\n", ...);
  printk("Free swap:       %6ldkB\n", ...);

Signed-off-by: Johannes Weiner <hannes@saeurebad.de>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
arch/ia64/mm/contig.c
arch/ia64/mm/discontig.c

index 344f64eca7a983cfe534afd38523ed7597e173f6..0479661fa41aa0b94e04e163b14746f129ffee24 100644 (file)
@@ -45,8 +45,6 @@ void show_mem(void)
 
        printk(KERN_INFO "Mem-info:\n");
        show_free_areas();
-       printk(KERN_INFO "Free swap:       %6ldkB\n",
-              nr_swap_pages<<(PAGE_SHIFT-10));
        printk(KERN_INFO "Node memory in pages:\n");
        for_each_online_pgdat(pgdat) {
                unsigned long present;
index ee5e68b2af949db34eda7077c43409f35abf2a19..ffee1ea00bb0c830fb192837811012c6133b8e4b 100644 (file)
@@ -522,8 +522,6 @@ void show_mem(void)
 
        printk(KERN_INFO "Mem-info:\n");
        show_free_areas();
-       printk(KERN_INFO "Free swap:       %6ldkB\n",
-              nr_swap_pages<<(PAGE_SHIFT-10));
        printk(KERN_INFO "Node memory in pages:\n");
        for_each_online_pgdat(pgdat) {
                unsigned long present;