]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commitdiff
[PATCH] lpfc 8.1.3: PCI hrd_type should be obtained with pci_read_config_byte() macro
authorJamie Wellnitz <Jamie.Wellnitz@emulex.com>
Wed, 1 Mar 2006 03:33:05 +0000 (22:33 -0500)
committerJames Bottomley <jejb@mulgrave.il.steeleye.com>
Mon, 6 Mar 2006 15:46:10 +0000 (09:46 -0600)
PCI hrd_type should be obtained with pci_read_config_byte() macro

Driver keys off of this field to report the proper adapter type.
The pci subsystem explicitly clears the multiport bit in the copy of
the field given the driver. Thus, to properly name the card, obtain it
from config space.

Signed-off-by: Jamie Wellnitz <Jamie.Wellnitz@emulex.com>
Signed-off-by: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@SteelEye.com>

No differences found