]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commitdiff
[PATCH] Kbuild menu - hide empty NETDEVICES menu when NET is disabled
authorPaolo 'Blaisorblade' Giarrusso <blaisorblade@yahoo.it>
Fri, 3 Feb 2006 09:45:21 +0000 (01:45 -0800)
committerJeff Garzik <jgarzik@pobox.com>
Tue, 7 Feb 2006 07:53:12 +0000 (02:53 -0500)
Make the whole netdevices menu depend on NET, rather than having an empty
submenu when networking is disabled.

Indeed, almost the whole body of the menu was surrounded by if NETDEVICES,
and what was outside depended on NETCONSOLE which is inside the menu.

Signed-off-by: Paolo 'Blaisorblade' Giarrusso <blaisorblade@yahoo.it>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>
Signed-off-by: Jeff Garzik <jgarzik@pobox.com>
drivers/net/Kconfig

index 6a6a08441804b0bd1d902f6e2d691976d5471e9b..47c72a63dfe11d67ab11dc3970096da8ce576218 100644 (file)
@@ -4,9 +4,9 @@
 #
 
 menu "Network device support"
+       depends on NET
 
 config NETDEVICES
-       depends on NET
        default y if UML
        bool "Network device support"
        ---help---
@@ -24,9 +24,6 @@ config NETDEVICES
 
          If unsure, say Y.
 
-# All the following symbols are dependent on NETDEVICES - do not repeat
-# that for each of the symbols.
-if NETDEVICES
 
 config IFB
        tristate "Intermediate Functional Block support"
@@ -2718,8 +2715,6 @@ config NETCONSOLE
        If you want to log kernel messages over the network, enable this.
        See <file:Documentation/networking/netconsole.txt> for details.
 
-endif #NETDEVICES
-
 config NETPOLL
        def_bool NETCONSOLE