]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commitdiff
RDMA/cma: Fix leak of cm_ids in case of failures
authorKrishna Kumar <krkumar2@in.ibm.com>
Fri, 29 Sep 2006 18:47:06 +0000 (11:47 -0700)
committerRoland Dreier <rolandd@cisco.com>
Mon, 2 Oct 2006 21:52:15 +0000 (14:52 -0700)
cma_connect_ib() and cma_connect_iw() leak cm_id's in failure cases.

Signed-off-by: Krishna Kumar <krkumar2@in.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Sean Hefty <sean.hefty@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Roland Dreier <rolandd@cisco.com>
drivers/infiniband/core/cma.c

index 1178bd434d1b1f12cd41f32bbbb0c5aaa3a50929..69bb0892e8876ca1b56521086070908f7c96ef54 100644 (file)
@@ -1862,6 +1862,11 @@ static int cma_connect_ib(struct rdma_id_private *id_priv,
 
        ret = ib_send_cm_req(id_priv->cm_id.ib, &req);
 out:
+       if (ret && !IS_ERR(id_priv->cm_id.ib)) {
+               ib_destroy_cm_id(id_priv->cm_id.ib);
+               id_priv->cm_id.ib = NULL;
+       }
+
        kfree(private_data);
        return ret;
 }
@@ -1889,10 +1894,8 @@ static int cma_connect_iw(struct rdma_id_private *id_priv,
        cm_id->remote_addr = *sin;
 
        ret = cma_modify_qp_rtr(&id_priv->id);
-       if (ret) {
-               iw_destroy_cm_id(cm_id);
-               return ret;
-       }
+       if (ret)
+               goto out;
 
        iw_param.ord = conn_param->initiator_depth;
        iw_param.ird = conn_param->responder_resources;
@@ -1904,6 +1907,10 @@ static int cma_connect_iw(struct rdma_id_private *id_priv,
                iw_param.qpn = conn_param->qp_num;
        ret = iw_cm_connect(cm_id, &iw_param);
 out:
+       if (ret && !IS_ERR(cm_id)) {
+               iw_destroy_cm_id(cm_id);
+               id_priv->cm_id.iw = NULL;
+       }
        return ret;
 }