]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commitdiff
[PATCH] powerpc: Fix use of LOADBASE in merge tree
authorDavid Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>
Thu, 13 Oct 2005 04:28:58 +0000 (14:28 +1000)
committerPaul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Mon, 17 Oct 2005 11:43:12 +0000 (21:43 +1000)
The merge-tree version of LOADBASE actually loads the whole given
address from the toc for ppc64.  The matching OFF macro adjust for
this, using an offset of 0 for ppc64, but we weren't using that in
power4_idle.

Signed-off-by: David Gibson <dwg@au1.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
arch/powerpc/kernel/idle_power4.S

index 5596fad6c87c468b977a09c7f1a15221968d288b..1494e2f177f7e3baa04314d68b327b15d5272dae 100644 (file)
@@ -39,13 +39,13 @@ END_FTR_SECTION_IFCLR(CPU_FTR_CAN_NAP)
         * can be cleared by CPU init after the fixups are done
         */
        LOADBASE(r3,cur_cpu_spec)
-       ld      r4,cur_cpu_spec@l(r3)
+       ld      r4,OFF(cur_cpu_spec)(r3)
        ld      r4,CPU_SPEC_FEATURES(r4)
        andi.   r0,r4,CPU_FTR_CAN_NAP
        beqlr
        /* Now check if user or arch enabled NAP mode */
        LOADBASE(r3,powersave_nap)
-       lwz     r4,powersave_nap@l(r3)
+       lwz     r4,OFF(powersave_nap)(r3)
        cmpwi   0,r4,0
        beqlr