]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commitdiff
[PATCH] DM9000 - minor code cleanups
authorBen Dooks <ben-linux@fluff.org>
Tue, 13 Jun 2006 23:09:17 +0000 (00:09 +0100)
committerJeff Garzik <jeff@garzik.org>
Tue, 27 Jun 2006 02:01:53 +0000 (22:01 -0400)
Ensure the driver's module owner field is
initialised for when this is being built and
loaded as a module.

Also change make the dm9000_tx_done function
static, as it is not exported elsewhere.

Signed-off-by: Ben Dooks <ben-linux@fluff.org>
Signed-off-by: Jeff Garzik <jeff@garzik.org>
drivers/net/dm9000.c

index 7eea8e1a1230a5761957cf5b2c8170f99e43f0d8..7965a9b08e797fc3e0878422ebc989c4af28b728 100644 (file)
@@ -768,7 +768,7 @@ dm9000_stop(struct net_device *ndev)
  * receive the packet to upper layer, free the transmitted packet
  */
 
  * receive the packet to upper layer, free the transmitted packet
  */
 
-void
+static void
 dm9000_tx_done(struct net_device *dev, board_info_t * db)
 {
        int tx_status = ior(db, DM9000_NSR);    /* Got TX status */
 dm9000_tx_done(struct net_device *dev, board_info_t * db)
 {
        int tx_status = ior(db, DM9000_NSR);    /* Got TX status */
@@ -1188,13 +1188,14 @@ dm9000_drv_remove(struct platform_device *pdev)
 }
 
 static struct platform_driver dm9000_driver = {
 }
 
 static struct platform_driver dm9000_driver = {
+       .driver = {
+               .name    = "dm9000",
+               .owner   = THIS_MODULE,
+       },
        .probe   = dm9000_probe,
        .remove  = dm9000_drv_remove,
        .suspend = dm9000_drv_suspend,
        .resume  = dm9000_drv_resume,
        .probe   = dm9000_probe,
        .remove  = dm9000_drv_remove,
        .suspend = dm9000_drv_suspend,
        .resume  = dm9000_drv_resume,
-       .driver = {
-               .name   = "dm9000",
-       },
 };
 
 static int __init
 };
 
 static int __init