[PATCH] tick management: make broadcast dependent on local APIC
authorThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Sat, 17 Feb 2007 19:03:21 +0000 (20:03 +0100)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.linux-foundation.org>
Mon, 19 Feb 2007 22:22:43 +0000 (14:22 -0800)
The broadcast functionality is only necessary when a local APIC is
available. Make the config switch depend on X86_LOCAL_APIC. This
resolves the mach-voyager breakage introduced by the tick managament
code.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
arch/i386/Kconfig

index 1df4a1f14289e15c1dc6292e3711f2ad64a30c57..2f7672545fe98ae0096d0249fefcf250dbdab5df 100644 (file)
@@ -29,6 +29,7 @@ config GENERIC_CLOCKEVENTS
 config GENERIC_CLOCKEVENTS_BROADCAST
        bool
        default y
 config GENERIC_CLOCKEVENTS_BROADCAST
        bool
        default y
+       depends on X86_LOCAL_APIC
 
 config LOCKDEP_SUPPORT
        bool
 
 config LOCKDEP_SUPPORT
        bool