[PATCH] m68knommu: include unused sections in linker script
authorGreg Ungerer <gerg@snapgear.com>
Wed, 7 Feb 2007 01:45:43 +0000 (11:45 +1000)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.linux-foundation.org>
Fri, 9 Feb 2007 18:45:32 +0000 (10:45 -0800)
Include the unused sections in the m68knommu linker scripts.
Needed for modules support.

Signed-off-by: Greg Ungerer <gerg@uclinux.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
arch/m68knommu/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S

index 2b2a10da64a4b3af8e8daebaadc876314bc8fcd9..bfade20a9e5e8fd75b53fa24c77c0f1e30591c56 100644 (file)
@@ -87,6 +87,16 @@ SECTIONS {
                *(__ksymtab_gpl)
                __stop___ksymtab_gpl = .;
 
                *(__ksymtab_gpl)
                __stop___ksymtab_gpl = .;
 
+               /* Kernel symbol table: Normal unused symbols */
+               __start___ksymtab_unused = .;
+               *(__ksymtab_unused)
+               __stop___ksymtab_unused = .;
+
+               /* Kernel symbol table: GPL-only unused symbols */
+               __start___ksymtab_unused_gpl = .;
+               *(__ksymtab_unused_gpl)
+               __stop___ksymtab_unused_gpl = .;
+
                /* Kernel symbol table: GPL-future symbols */
                __start___ksymtab_gpl_future = .;
                *(__ksymtab_gpl_future)
                /* Kernel symbol table: GPL-future symbols */
                __start___ksymtab_gpl_future = .;
                *(__ksymtab_gpl_future)