]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commitdiff
ACPI: EC: Fix MSI DMI detection
authorAlexey Starikovskiy <astarikovskiy@suse.de>
Tue, 22 Dec 2009 07:42:52 +0000 (02:42 -0500)
committerLen Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
Tue, 22 Dec 2009 07:45:30 +0000 (02:45 -0500)
MSI strings should be ORed, not ANDed.

Reference: http://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=14446

cc: stable@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Alexey Starikovskiy <astarikovskiy@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
drivers/acpi/ec.c

index baef28c1e63090c8b10c5e661257390c52f275b7..7511029a1e0b52e39fbd1cf7816aee712b07b6ec 100644 (file)
@@ -916,6 +916,7 @@ static int ec_validate_ecdt(const struct dmi_system_id *id)
 /* MSI EC needs special treatment, enable it */
 static int ec_flag_msi(const struct dmi_system_id *id)
 {
+       printk(KERN_DEBUG PREFIX "Detected MSI hardware, enabling workarounds.\n");
        EC_FLAGS_MSI = 1;
        EC_FLAGS_VALIDATE_ECDT = 1;
        return 0;
@@ -928,8 +929,13 @@ static struct dmi_system_id __initdata ec_dmi_table[] = {
        DMI_MATCH(DMI_BOARD_NAME, "JFL92") }, NULL},
        {
        ec_flag_msi, "MSI hardware", {
-       DMI_MATCH(DMI_BIOS_VENDOR, "Micro-Star"),
-       DMI_MATCH(DMI_CHASSIS_VENDOR, "MICRO-Star") }, NULL},
+       DMI_MATCH(DMI_BIOS_VENDOR, "Micro-Star")}, NULL},
+       {
+       ec_flag_msi, "MSI hardware", {
+       DMI_MATCH(DMI_SYS_VENDOR, "Micro-Star")}, NULL},
+       {
+       ec_flag_msi, "MSI hardware", {
+       DMI_MATCH(DMI_CHASSIS_VENDOR, "MICRO-Star")}, NULL},
        {
        ec_validate_ecdt, "ASUS hardware", {
        DMI_MATCH(DMI_BIOS_VENDOR, "ASUS") }, NULL},