]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commitdiff
x86, VisWS: turn into generic arch, IO-APIC setup fix
authorIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Thu, 10 Jul 2008 14:14:56 +0000 (16:14 +0200)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Thu, 10 Jul 2008 16:55:43 +0000 (18:55 +0200)
skip IO-APIC setup on a VISWS if it's enabled.

Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
arch/x86/kernel/setup_visws.c

index e95e9499c8cd4975bb67f776edad527509776eb5..e19b91c47e9097bd8497c4c18a0a325cd898fc7a 100644 (file)
@@ -260,6 +260,13 @@ void __init visws_early_detect(void)
        mach_get_smp_config_quirk       = visws_get_smp_config_quirk;
        mach_find_smp_config_quirk      = visws_find_smp_config_quirk;
 
        mach_get_smp_config_quirk       = visws_get_smp_config_quirk;
        mach_find_smp_config_quirk      = visws_find_smp_config_quirk;
 
+#ifdef CONFIG_X86_IO_APIC
+       /*
+        * Turn off IO-APIC detection and initialization:
+        */
+       skip_ioapic_setup               = 1;
+#endif
+
        /*
         * Get Board rev.
         * First, we have to initialize the 307 part to allow us access
        /*
         * Get Board rev.
         * First, we have to initialize the 307 part to allow us access