]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commitdiff
[PATCH] ppc64: Export machine_power_off for therm_pm72 module
authorBenjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Wed, 24 Aug 2005 04:18:53 +0000 (14:18 +1000)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>
Wed, 24 Aug 2005 16:41:35 +0000 (09:41 -0700)
This patch puts back the export of machine_power_off() that was removed
by some janitor as it's used for emergency shutdown by the G5 thermal
control driver. Wether that driver should use kernel_power_off() instead
is debatable and a post-2.6.13 decision. In the meantime, please commit
that patch that fixes the driver for now.

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
arch/ppc64/kernel/setup.c

index 687e8559520839554eaf4d467d78a8d373eb2376..e9c24d2dbd91276407ba53d2abd9e4b2fc013b34 100644 (file)
@@ -706,6 +706,8 @@ void machine_power_off(void)
        local_irq_disable();
        while (1) ;
 }
+/* Used by the G5 thermal driver */
+EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(machine_power_off);
 
 void machine_halt(void)
 {