]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commitdiff
[AGPGART] intel_agp: fix G965 GTT size detect
authorWang Zhenyu <zhenyu.z.wang@intel.com>
Tue, 10 Apr 2007 01:42:48 +0000 (09:42 +0800)
committerDave Jones <davej@redhat.com>
Tue, 10 Apr 2007 02:09:58 +0000 (22:09 -0400)
On G965, I810_PGETBL_CTL is a mmio offset, but we wrongly take it
as pci config space offset in detecting GTT size. This one line patch
fixs this.

Signed-off-by: Wang Zhenyu <zhenyu.z.wang@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Dave Jones <davej@redhat.com>
drivers/char/agp/intel-agp.c

index a9fdbf9126caf58b919912529f5cea509cb09f43..55392a45a14b5d1c3e033bd8d3c11af8801b2a61 100644 (file)
@@ -431,9 +431,8 @@ static void intel_i830_init_gtt_entries(void)
 
        if (IS_I965) {
                u32 pgetbl_ctl;
+               pgetbl_ctl = readl(intel_i830_private.registers+I810_PGETBL_CTL);
 
-               pci_read_config_dword(agp_bridge->dev, I810_PGETBL_CTL,
-                                     &pgetbl_ctl);
                /* The 965 has a field telling us the size of the GTT,
                 * which may be larger than what is necessary to map the
                 * aperture.