]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commitdiff
[ALSA] usb-audio - allow type 0 extension units
authorClemens Ladisch <clemens@ladisch.de>
Mon, 2 May 2005 06:52:32 +0000 (08:52 +0200)
committerJaroslav Kysela <perex@suse.cz>
Sun, 29 May 2005 08:05:51 +0000 (10:05 +0200)
USB generic driver
Extension units can have type 0, so do not ignore them when constructing
mixer controls.

Signed-off-by: Clemens Ladisch <clemens@ladisch.de>
sound/usb/usbmixer.c

index bfaec4fc18510003d7887a9ddd745036f1d95f33..5683ae0b5ba1af947877c003349a54db0e71e87c 100644 (file)
@@ -1232,9 +1232,6 @@ static int build_audio_procunit(mixer_build_t *state, int unitid, unsigned char
        }
 
        type = combine_word(&dsc[4]);
-       if (! type)
-               return 0; /* undefined? */
-
        for (info = list; info && info->type; info++)
                if (info->type == type)
                        break;