]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commitdiff
kbuild: restore arch/{ppc/xtensa}/boot cflags
authorMilton Miller <miltonm@bga.com>
Sat, 20 Oct 2007 08:58:03 +0000 (03:58 -0500)
committerSam Ravnborg <sam@neptun.(none)>
Sat, 20 Oct 2007 18:35:23 +0000 (20:35 +0200)
Commit 9a39e273d4df0560c724c5fe71f6314a0583ca2b removed the boot directory
addition to CFLAGS that was being used by the subdirectory builds.  For the
other files, that patch set EXTRA_CFLAGS, but Makefile.build explicitly
sets that to empty as it is explicitly for a single directory only.
Append to KBUILD_CFLAGS instead.

Signed-off-by: Milton Miller <miltonm@bga.com>
Signed-off-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
arch/ppc/boot/Makefile
arch/xtensa/boot/Makefile

index 487dc66dcc7414d9f1ca67508b06c5dbb1f82852..500497e3c72dde5096673c2f4fc893135cfa49ea 100644 (file)
@@ -13,6 +13,8 @@
 # modified by Cort (cort@cs.nmt.edu)
 #
 
 # modified by Cort (cort@cs.nmt.edu)
 #
 
+# KBUILD_CFLAGS used when building rest of boot (takes effect recursively)
+KBUILD_CFLAGS  += -fno-builtin -D__BOOTER__ -Iarch/$(ARCH)/boot/include
 HOSTCFLAGS     += -Iarch/$(ARCH)/boot/include
 
 BOOT_TARGETS   = zImage zImage.initrd znetboot znetboot.initrd
 HOSTCFLAGS     += -Iarch/$(ARCH)/boot/include
 
 BOOT_TARGETS   = zImage zImage.initrd znetboot znetboot.initrd
index 9c5185f605b666f7a9e3a51daf244762a56b9f4c..40aa55b485be91747ebc401f5d5d4047ce71aa11 100644 (file)
@@ -8,7 +8,8 @@
 #
 
 
 #
 
 
-EXTRA_CFLAGS   += -fno-builtin -Iarch/$(ARCH)/boot/include
+# KBUILD_CFLAGS used when building rest of boot (takes effect recursively)
+KBUILD_CFLAGS  += -fno-builtin -Iarch/$(ARCH)/boot/include
 HOSTFLAGS      += -Iarch/$(ARCH)/boot/include
 
 BIG_ENDIAN     := $(shell echo -e __XTENSA_EB__ | $(CC) -E - | grep -v "\#")
 HOSTFLAGS      += -Iarch/$(ARCH)/boot/include
 
 BIG_ENDIAN     := $(shell echo -e __XTENSA_EB__ | $(CC) -E - | grep -v "\#")