[PATCH] m68k: fix broken macros causing compile errors
authorAndreas Schwab <schwab@suse.de>
Wed, 24 Aug 2005 15:36:21 +0000 (17:36 +0200)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>
Wed, 24 Aug 2005 16:37:40 +0000 (09:37 -0700)
Add parens around macro parameters.

Signed-off-by: Andreas Schwab <schwab@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
include/asm-m68k/page.h

index 99a51670921089fb3a30b9a95ff8e005febe8d92..206313e2a817798a3e6eb8d77f52230d19fa59b7 100644 (file)
@@ -138,13 +138,13 @@ extern unsigned long m68k_memoffset;
 #define __pa(vaddr)            ((unsigned long)(vaddr)+m68k_memoffset)
 #define __va(paddr)            ((void *)((unsigned long)(paddr)-m68k_memoffset))
 #else
 #define __pa(vaddr)            ((unsigned long)(vaddr)+m68k_memoffset)
 #define __va(paddr)            ((void *)((unsigned long)(paddr)-m68k_memoffset))
 #else
-#define __pa(vaddr)            virt_to_phys((void *)vaddr)
-#define __va(paddr)            phys_to_virt((unsigned long)paddr)
+#define __pa(vaddr)            virt_to_phys((void *)(vaddr))
+#define __va(paddr)            phys_to_virt((unsigned long)(paddr))
 #endif
 
 #else  /* !CONFIG_SUN3 */
 /* This #define is a horrible hack to suppress lots of warnings. --m */
 #endif
 
 #else  /* !CONFIG_SUN3 */
 /* This #define is a horrible hack to suppress lots of warnings. --m */
-#define __pa(x) ___pa((unsigned long)x)
+#define __pa(x) ___pa((unsigned long)(x))
 static inline unsigned long ___pa(unsigned long x)
 {
      if(x == 0)
 static inline unsigned long ___pa(unsigned long x)
 {
      if(x == 0)