]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commitdiff
agp: correct missing cleanup on error in agp_add_bridge
authorKevin Winchester <kjwinchester@gmail.com>
Tue, 17 Nov 2009 22:38:45 +0000 (14:38 -0800)
committerDave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
Mon, 11 Jan 2010 05:09:01 +0000 (15:09 +1000)
While investigating a kmemleak detected leak, I encountered the
agp_add_bridge function.  It appears to be responsible for freeing
the agp_bridge_data in the case of a failure, but it is only doing
so for some errors.

Fix it to always free the bridge data if a failure condition is
encountered.

Signed-off-by: Kevin Winchester <kjwinchester@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Dave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
drivers/char/agp/backend.c

index a56ca080e108f20e6680bc774f4fb7eb680edf21..c3ab46da51a35da4bfb5a6965a02e4c5d8c96401 100644 (file)
@@ -285,18 +285,22 @@ int agp_add_bridge(struct agp_bridge_data *bridge)
 {
        int error;
 
-       if (agp_off)
-               return -ENODEV;
+       if (agp_off) {
+               error = -ENODEV;
+               goto err_put_bridge;
+       }
 
        if (!bridge->dev) {
                printk (KERN_DEBUG PFX "Erk, registering with no pci_dev!\n");
-               return -EINVAL;
+               error = -EINVAL;
+               goto err_put_bridge;
        }
 
        /* Grab reference on the chipset driver. */
        if (!try_module_get(bridge->driver->owner)) {
                dev_info(&bridge->dev->dev, "can't lock chipset driver\n");
-               return -EINVAL;
+               error = -EINVAL;
+               goto err_put_bridge;
        }
 
        error = agp_backend_initialize(bridge);
@@ -326,6 +330,7 @@ frontend_err:
        agp_backend_cleanup(bridge);
 err_out:
        module_put(bridge->driver->owner);
+err_put_bridge:
        agp_put_bridge(bridge);
        return error;
 }