]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commitdiff
[SCSI] iscsi: host locking fix
authorzhenyu.z.wang@intel.com <zhenyu.z.wang@intel.com>
Sat, 14 Jan 2006 00:05:41 +0000 (18:05 -0600)
committerJames Bottomley <jejb@mulgrave.(none)>
Sat, 14 Jan 2006 16:55:16 +0000 (10:55 -0600)
We should be taking the host_lock instead of the conn lock when
checking host_busy.

Signed-off-by: Alex Aizman <itn780@yahoo.com>
Signed-off-by: Dmitry Yusupov <dmitry_yus@yahoo.com>
Signed-off-by: Mike Christie <michaelc@cs.wisc.edu>
Signed-off-by: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@SteelEye.com>
drivers/scsi/iscsi_tcp.c

index 550ff66ba9ecbd0057cb6a7d236535cd610c902f..cd1491e5236153c4ea491e9148560d8e7cb06452 100644 (file)
@@ -2559,6 +2559,7 @@ iscsi_conn_destroy(iscsi_connh_t connh)
 {
        struct iscsi_conn *conn = iscsi_ptr(connh);
        struct iscsi_session *session = conn->session;
+       unsigned long flags;
 
        mutex_lock(&conn->xmitmutex);
        set_bit(SUSPEND_BIT, &conn->suspend_tx);
@@ -2598,12 +2599,12 @@ iscsi_conn_destroy(iscsi_connh_t connh)
         * time out or fail.
         */
        for (;;) {
-               spin_lock_bh(&conn->lock);
+               spin_lock_irqsave(session->host->host_lock, flags);
                if (!session->host->host_busy) { /* OK for ERL == 0 */
-                       spin_unlock_bh(&conn->lock);
+                       spin_unlock_irqrestore(session->host->host_lock, flags);
                        break;
                }
-               spin_unlock_bh(&conn->lock);
+               spin_unlock_irqrestore(session->host->host_lock, flags);
                msleep_interruptible(500);
                printk("conn_destroy(): host_busy %d host_failed %d\n",
                        session->host->host_busy, session->host->host_failed);