]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commitdiff
[PATCH] voyager: add cpu_present_map
authorJames Bottomley <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com>
Tue, 27 Jun 2006 02:33:09 +0000 (21:33 -0500)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>
Wed, 28 Jun 2006 01:25:03 +0000 (18:25 -0700)
Voyager stopped booting some time in the 2.6.16-2.6.17 timeframe;
the reason was that it doesn't have a cpu_present_map, so add
one.

Signed-off-by: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@SteelEye.com>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
arch/i386/mach-voyager/voyager_smp.c

index 70e560a1b79ad1c457d0ac9777d3931d2c8ba87a..8242af9ebc6f99b4fb0e24dfff4f3d4b68d393c4 100644 (file)
@@ -661,6 +661,7 @@ do_boot_cpu(__u8 cpu)
                print_cpu_info(&cpu_data[cpu]);
                wmb();
                cpu_set(cpu, cpu_callout_map);
+               cpu_set(cpu, cpu_present_map);
        }
        else {
                printk("CPU%d FAILED TO BOOT: ", cpu);
@@ -1912,6 +1913,7 @@ void __devinit smp_prepare_boot_cpu(void)
        cpu_set(smp_processor_id(), cpu_online_map);
        cpu_set(smp_processor_id(), cpu_callout_map);
        cpu_set(smp_processor_id(), cpu_possible_map);
+       cpu_set(smp_processor_id(), cpu_present_map);
 }
 
 int __devinit