]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commitdiff
ALSA: hda - Add probe_mask default for Toshiba laptop with ALC268
authorTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Sun, 1 Mar 2009 09:55:44 +0000 (10:55 +0100)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Mon, 2 Mar 2009 06:55:52 +0000 (07:55 +0100)
Some Toshiba laptops have another ALC268 codec on slot#3 that conflicts
with the primary codec.  The codec#3 is for the digital I/O, and should
be fixed by the driver, but it'd need a bunch of changes.

So, let's fix the probe problem temporarily by setting the default
probe_mask value.

Reference: kernel bugzilla #12735
http://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=12735

Tested-by: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/pci/hda/hda_intel.c

index c8d9178f47e59bf327b17433017d24460620a5e5..5e909e0da04b4b64d18ee9979f38cbaaa853e354 100644 (file)
@@ -2095,6 +2095,8 @@ static struct snd_pci_quirk probe_mask_list[] __devinitdata = {
        SND_PCI_QUIRK(0x1028, 0x20ac, "Dell Studio Desktop", 0x01),
        /* including bogus ALC268 in slot#2 that conflicts with ALC888 */
        SND_PCI_QUIRK(0x17c0, 0x4085, "Medion MD96630", 0x01),
+       /* conflict of ALC268 in slot#3 (digital I/O); a temporary fix */
+       SND_PCI_QUIRK(0x1179, 0xff00, "Toshiba laptop", 0x03),
        {}
 };