[PATCH] cpm_uart: needs some love to compile with GCC4.0.1
authorKumar Gala <galak@freescale.com>
Tue, 9 Aug 2005 17:08:02 +0000 (10:08 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>
Tue, 9 Aug 2005 19:08:22 +0000 (12:08 -0700)
Fixed problems so we can build with gcc-4.0.1

Signed-off-by: Peter Schaefer-Hutter <peter.schaefer-hutter@tfk-racoms.com>
Signed-off-by: Kumar Gala <kumar.gala@freescale.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
drivers/serial/cpm_uart/cpm_uart_core.c

index 8bd2885b0d327d879de7959eb7e22e1a2b986f04..d639ac92a117c73eec982310534d7b2b4d908df8 100644 (file)
@@ -1134,14 +1134,14 @@ static int __init cpm_uart_console_setup(struct console *co, char *options)
        return 0;
 }
 
        return 0;
 }
 
-extern struct uart_driver cpm_reg;
+static struct uart_driver cpm_reg;
 static struct console cpm_scc_uart_console = {
 static struct console cpm_scc_uart_console = {
-       .name           "ttyCPM",
-       .write          cpm_uart_console_write,
-       .device         uart_console_device,
-       .setup          cpm_uart_console_setup,
-       .flags          CON_PRINTBUFFER,
-       .index          -1,
+       .name           "ttyCPM",
+       .write          cpm_uart_console_write,
+       .device         uart_console_device,
+       .setup          cpm_uart_console_setup,
+       .flags          CON_PRINTBUFFER,
+       .index          -1,
        .data           = &cpm_reg,
 };
 
        .data           = &cpm_reg,
 };