[ALSA] Skip ac97 SPDIF controls
authorTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Thu, 24 Mar 2005 16:48:30 +0000 (17:48 +0100)
committerJaroslav Kysela <perex@suse.cz>
Sun, 29 May 2005 07:00:18 +0000 (09:00 +0200)
CA0106 driver
Skip building ac97 SPDIF controls via AC97_SCAP_NO_SPDIF.
Clean up the code.

Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/pci/ca0106/ca0106_main.c
sound/pci/ca0106/ca0106_mixer.c

index 82533b45bc8cd5afed5f515ac124c7a2f10452b4..901e42bdc8bdfc53291334971f58aef7b09aac96 100644 (file)
@@ -810,6 +810,7 @@ static int snd_ca0106_ac97(ca0106_t *chip)
 
        memset(&ac97, 0, sizeof(ac97));
        ac97.private_data = chip;
 
        memset(&ac97, 0, sizeof(ac97));
        ac97.private_data = chip;
+       ac97.scaps = AC97_SCAP_NO_SPDIF;
        return snd_ac97_mixer(pbus, &ac97, &chip->ac97);
 }
 
        return snd_ac97_mixer(pbus, &ac97, &chip->ac97);
 }
 
index 97bed1b0899d43dee4bb0771bf3492edcf605739..231ecac80861a227f30690159c41cf6c58079315 100644 (file)
@@ -620,11 +620,6 @@ int __devinit snd_ca0106_mixer(ca0106_t *emu)
                return -ENOMEM;
        if ((err = snd_ctl_add(card, kctl)))
                return err;
                return -ENOMEM;
        if ((err = snd_ctl_add(card, kctl)))
                return err;
-       if ((kctl = ctl_find(card, SNDRV_CTL_NAME_IEC958("",PLAYBACK,DEFAULT))) != NULL) {
-               /* already defined by ac97, remove it */
-               /* FIXME: or do we need both controls? */
-               remove_ctl(card, SNDRV_CTL_NAME_IEC958("",PLAYBACK,DEFAULT));
-       }
        if ((kctl = snd_ctl_new1(&snd_ca0106_spdif_control, emu)) == NULL)
                return -ENOMEM;
        if ((err = snd_ctl_add(card, kctl)))
        if ((kctl = snd_ctl_new1(&snd_ca0106_spdif_control, emu)) == NULL)
                return -ENOMEM;
        if ((err = snd_ctl_add(card, kctl)))