]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commitdiff
[SCSI] lpfc 8.1.2: Allow turning on internal loop-back mode
authorJamie Wellnitz <Jamie.Wellnitz@emulex.com>
Wed, 1 Mar 2006 00:25:32 +0000 (19:25 -0500)
committerJames Bottomley <jejb@mulgrave.il.steeleye.com>
Wed, 1 Mar 2006 01:03:12 +0000 (19:03 -0600)
Allow turning on internal loop-back mode

Signed-off-by: Jamie Wellnitz <Jamie.Wellnitz@emulex.com>
Signed-off-by: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@SteelEye.com>
drivers/scsi/lpfc/lpfc_attr.c
drivers/scsi/lpfc/lpfc_mbox.c

index e7aca3c4b26e0f095dd002e60a99d9b8d4c245aa..998c863fdc7ece6ade5c08166d37bc7437143b03 100644 (file)
@@ -616,6 +616,7 @@ LPFC_ATTR_RW(nodev_tmo, 30, 0, 255,
 /*
 # lpfc_topology:  link topology for init link
 #            0x0  = attempt loop mode then point-to-point
+#            0x01 = internal loopback mode
 #            0x02 = attempt point-to-point mode only
 #            0x04 = attempt loop mode only
 #            0x06 = attempt point-to-point mode then loop
@@ -623,7 +624,7 @@ LPFC_ATTR_RW(nodev_tmo, 30, 0, 255,
 # Set loop mode if you want to run as an NL_Port. Value range is [0,0x6].
 # Default value is 0.
 */
-LPFC_ATTR_R(topology, 0, 0, 6, "Select Fibre Channel topology");
+LPFC_ATTR_RW(topology, 0, 0, 6, "Select Fibre Channel topology");
 
 /*
 # lpfc_link_speed: Link speed selection for initializing the Fibre Channel
index df88b78707de61d4bccffdfb08b307b54167bede..c585e2b2e589f60fcd12117d01c0db4a2b73678c 100644 (file)
@@ -195,6 +195,9 @@ lpfc_init_link(struct lpfc_hba * phba,
                mb->un.varInitLnk.link_flags = FLAGS_TOPOLOGY_MODE_PT_PT;
                mb->un.varInitLnk.link_flags |= FLAGS_TOPOLOGY_FAILOVER;
                break;
+       case FLAGS_LOCAL_LB:
+               mb->un.varInitLnk.link_flags = FLAGS_LOCAL_LB;
+               break;
        }
 
        /* NEW_FEATURE