]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commitdiff
x86: fix apic.c build error on latest git
authorJaswinder Singh Rajput <jaswinder@infradead.org>
Sun, 11 Jan 2009 15:04:47 +0000 (20:34 +0530)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Mon, 12 Jan 2009 18:24:23 +0000 (19:24 +0100)
Fix this by reintroducing asm/smp.h include in apic.c - later on
I will fix this by removing non-smp data from smp.h

Also fix the __inquire_remote_apic() prototype/inline.

Signed-off-by: Jaswinder Singh Rajput <jaswinderrajput@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
arch/x86/include/asm/mach-default/mach_wakecpu.h
arch/x86/kernel/apic.c

index ceb01366014629ba1c8220dff2a95bb313a2bf30..89897a6a65b92cef3aa1ca273f0142fda877c3e7 100644 (file)
@@ -24,7 +24,13 @@ static inline void restore_NMI_vector(unsigned short *high, unsigned short *low)
 {
 }
 
+#ifdef CONFIG_SMP
 extern void __inquire_remote_apic(int apicid);
+#else /* CONFIG_SMP */
+static inline void __inquire_remote_apic(int apicid)
+{
+}
+#endif /* CONFIG_SMP */
 
 static inline void inquire_remote_apic(int apicid)
 {
index 566a08466b191dd2ac2097b3df676bd072d1ccdf..0f830e4f56751d0d8499ac64d549b72ee12203a2 100644 (file)
@@ -47,6 +47,7 @@
 #include <asm/proto.h>
 #include <asm/apic.h>
 #include <asm/i8259.h>
+#include <asm/smp.h>
 
 #include <mach_apic.h>
 #include <mach_apicdef.h>