]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commitdiff
ALSA: ASoC: Make WM8510 microphone input a DAPM mixer
authorMark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
Tue, 7 Oct 2008 15:13:50 +0000 (16:13 +0100)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Mon, 13 Oct 2008 00:17:37 +0000 (02:17 +0200)
The WM8510 microphone input PGA was represented as a DAPM PGA but in
DAPM terms the functionality is that of a mixer since it takes three
switchable inputs and produces one output. Representing it as an input
was causing its controls to be misinterpreted as gain controls and
would cause some required DAPM updates to be missed.

Reported-by: Jukka Hynninen <ext-jukka.hynninen@vaisala.com>
Signed-off-by: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/soc/codecs/wm8510.c

index 94cab495d5f37666e4ce80a12ba9bb38073b224f..ea524c4ce9f27cf962685d14a61e4ffcb893e731 100644 (file)
@@ -227,9 +227,9 @@ SND_SOC_DAPM_PGA("SpkN Out", WM8510_POWER3, 5, 0, NULL, 0),
 SND_SOC_DAPM_PGA("SpkP Out", WM8510_POWER3, 6, 0, NULL, 0),
 SND_SOC_DAPM_PGA("Mono Out", WM8510_POWER3, 7, 0, NULL, 0),
 
 SND_SOC_DAPM_PGA("SpkP Out", WM8510_POWER3, 6, 0, NULL, 0),
 SND_SOC_DAPM_PGA("Mono Out", WM8510_POWER3, 7, 0, NULL, 0),
 
-SND_SOC_DAPM_PGA("Mic PGA", WM8510_POWER2, 2, 0,
-                &wm8510_micpga_controls[0],
-                ARRAY_SIZE(wm8510_micpga_controls)),
+SND_SOC_DAPM_MIXER("Mic PGA", WM8510_POWER2, 2, 0,
+                  &wm8510_micpga_controls[0],
+                  ARRAY_SIZE(wm8510_micpga_controls)),
 SND_SOC_DAPM_MIXER("Boost Mixer", WM8510_POWER2, 4, 0,
        &wm8510_boost_controls[0],
        ARRAY_SIZE(wm8510_boost_controls)),
 SND_SOC_DAPM_MIXER("Boost Mixer", WM8510_POWER2, 4, 0,
        &wm8510_boost_controls[0],
        ARRAY_SIZE(wm8510_boost_controls)),