]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commitdiff
[PATCH] uml ubd driver: document some struct fields
authorPaolo 'Blaisorblade' Giarrusso <blaisorblade@yahoo.it>
Tue, 31 Oct 2006 06:07:04 +0000 (22:07 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>
Tue, 31 Oct 2006 16:06:59 +0000 (08:06 -0800)
Add documentation about some fields in struct ubd, whose meaning is
non-obvious due to struct names (should change names altogether, I agree).

Signed-off-by: Paolo 'Blaisorblade' Giarrusso <blaisorblade@yahoo.it>
Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
arch/um/drivers/ubd_kern.c

index 54d24738280e3d48e3e817d2bfb64621fe993f81..e104f59ec519baa31efaba6de12524135c4e29b7 100644 (file)
@@ -150,8 +150,9 @@ static struct gendisk *fake_gendisk[MAX_DEV];
 static struct openflags global_openflags = OPEN_FLAGS;
 
 struct cow {
-       /* This is the backing file, actually */
+       /* backing file name */
        char *file;
+       /* backing file fd */
        int fd;
        unsigned long *bitmap;
        unsigned long bitmap_len;
@@ -160,6 +161,8 @@ struct cow {
 };
 
 struct ubd {
+       /* name (and fd, below) of the file opened for writing, either the
+        * backing or the cow file. */
        char *file;
        int count;
        int fd;