]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commitdiff
qeth: remove header_ops bug
authorUrsula Braun <braunu@de.ibm.com>
Thu, 1 Jan 1970 00:00:01 +0000 (01:00 +0100)
committerJeff Garzik <jeff@garzik.org>
Sat, 20 Oct 2007 03:00:02 +0000 (23:00 -0400)
Remove qeth bug caused by commit:
[NET]: Move hardware header operations out of netdevice.

Signed-off-by: Ursula Braun <braunu@de.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Jeff Garzik <jeff@garzik.org>
drivers/s390/net/qeth_main.c

index a2d08c9ba3c4a9fe49885445c599353d8d2d8085..ff999ff0b6272a9edc2dc1feb5990f549642e416 100644 (file)
@@ -6643,7 +6643,8 @@ qeth_netdev_init(struct net_device *dev)
        dev->vlan_rx_kill_vid = qeth_vlan_rx_kill_vid;
        dev->vlan_rx_add_vid = qeth_vlan_rx_add_vid;
 #endif
        dev->vlan_rx_kill_vid = qeth_vlan_rx_kill_vid;
        dev->vlan_rx_add_vid = qeth_vlan_rx_add_vid;
 #endif
-       dev->header_ops = &qeth_null_ops;
+       if (qeth_get_netdev_flags(card) & IFF_NOARP)
+               dev->header_ops = &qeth_null_ops;
 
 #ifdef CONFIG_QETH_IPV6
        /*IPv6 address autoconfiguration stuff*/
 
 #ifdef CONFIG_QETH_IPV6
        /*IPv6 address autoconfiguration stuff*/