]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commitdiff
[PATCH] ppc64: Fix for missing start-cpu rtas token
authorAnton Blanchard <anton@samba.org>
Mon, 12 Sep 2005 03:17:27 +0000 (13:17 +1000)
committerPaul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Mon, 12 Sep 2005 07:19:12 +0000 (17:19 +1000)
If the rtas start-cpu token doesnt exist then presume the cpu is already
spinning. If it isnt we will catch it later on when the cpu doesnt
respond.

Signed-off-by: Anton Blanchard <anton@samba.org>
Signed-off-by: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
arch/ppc64/kernel/pSeries_smp.c

index 79c7f32236658805bab9f783d80cb3d42091893a..d2c7e2c4733b72130cbd90020b0ae61cc7ed4897 100644 (file)
@@ -272,6 +272,7 @@ static inline int __devinit smp_startup_cpu(unsigned int lcpu)
        unsigned long start_here = __pa((u32)*((unsigned long *)
                                               pSeries_secondary_smp_init));
        unsigned int pcpu;
+       int start_cpu;
 
        if (cpu_isset(lcpu, of_spin_map))
                /* Already started by OF and sitting in spin loop */
@@ -282,12 +283,20 @@ static inline int __devinit smp_startup_cpu(unsigned int lcpu)
        /* Fixup atomic count: it exited inside IRQ handler. */
        paca[lcpu].__current->thread_info->preempt_count        = 0;
 
-       status = rtas_call(rtas_token("start-cpu"), 3, 1, NULL,
-                          pcpu, start_here, lcpu);
+       /* 
+        * If the RTAS start-cpu token does not exist then presume the
+        * cpu is already spinning.
+        */
+       start_cpu = rtas_token("start-cpu");
+       if (start_cpu == RTAS_UNKNOWN_SERVICE)
+               return 1;
+
+       status = rtas_call(start_cpu, 3, 1, NULL, pcpu, start_here, lcpu);
        if (status != 0) {
                printk(KERN_ERR "start-cpu failed: %i\n", status);
                return 0;
        }
+
        return 1;
 }