sfc: 10Xpress: Report support for pause frames
authorBen Hutchings <bhutchings@solarflare.com>
Fri, 23 Oct 2009 01:31:39 +0000 (18:31 -0700)
committerDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Fri, 23 Oct 2009 01:36:15 +0000 (18:36 -0700)
Commits 27fbc7d 'mdio: Expose pause frame advertising flags to ethtool'
and c634263 'sfc: 10Xpress: Initialise pause advertising flags'
added to our reported advertising flags.

efx_mdio_set_settings() requires that all advertising flags are
also present in the supported flags, so make sure that is true.

Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <bhutchings@solarflare.com>
Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
drivers/net/sfc/tenxpress.c

index 1a3495c676c046771cfb7b8ed08d06234dbc9668..352cc560ed4cc63fcf64ac35f7d60acd4ef96dd1 100644 (file)
@@ -752,6 +752,7 @@ tenxpress_get_settings(struct efx_nic *efx, struct ethtool_cmd *ecmd)
 
        mdio45_ethtool_gset_npage(&efx->mdio, ecmd, adv, lpa);
 
 
        mdio45_ethtool_gset_npage(&efx->mdio, ecmd, adv, lpa);
 
+       ecmd->supported |= SUPPORTED_Pause | SUPPORTED_Asym_Pause;
        if (efx->phy_type != PHY_TYPE_SFX7101) {
                ecmd->supported |= (SUPPORTED_100baseT_Full |
                                    SUPPORTED_1000baseT_Full);
        if (efx->phy_type != PHY_TYPE_SFX7101) {
                ecmd->supported |= (SUPPORTED_100baseT_Full |
                                    SUPPORTED_1000baseT_Full);