vmcoreinfo: add page flags values
authorKen'ichi Ohmichi <oomichi@mxs.nes.nec.co.jp>
Mon, 28 Apr 2008 09:13:04 +0000 (02:13 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Mon, 28 Apr 2008 15:58:23 +0000 (08:58 -0700)
Add some values of page flags to the vmcoreinfo data.

The vmcoreinfo data has the minimum debugging information only for dump
filtering.  makedumpfile (dump filtering command) gets it to distinguish
unnecessary pages, and makedumpfile creates a small dumpfile.

An old makedumpfile (v1.2.4 or before) had assumed some values of page flags
internally, and this implementation could not follow the change of these
values.  For example, Christoph Lameter is changing these values by the
follwing patch: http://lkml.org/lkml/2008/2/29/463

So a new makedumpfile (v1.2.5) came to need these values and I created this
patch to let the kernel output them.

Signed-off-by: Ken'ichi Ohmichi <oomichi@mxs.nes.nec.co.jp>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <clameter@sgi.com>
Cc: "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com>
Acked-by: Vivek Goyal <vgoyal@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
kernel/kexec.c

index 6782dce93d018b15d0a789187c8179d023a991e7..cb85c79989b440a3979e3d2e6dd3bcfa198b1c3b 100644 (file)
@@ -1405,6 +1405,9 @@ static int __init crash_save_vmcoreinfo_init(void)
        VMCOREINFO_LENGTH(zone.free_area, MAX_ORDER);
        VMCOREINFO_LENGTH(free_area.free_list, MIGRATE_TYPES);
        VMCOREINFO_NUMBER(NR_FREE_PAGES);
        VMCOREINFO_LENGTH(zone.free_area, MAX_ORDER);
        VMCOREINFO_LENGTH(free_area.free_list, MIGRATE_TYPES);
        VMCOREINFO_NUMBER(NR_FREE_PAGES);
+       VMCOREINFO_NUMBER(PG_lru);
+       VMCOREINFO_NUMBER(PG_private);
+       VMCOREINFO_NUMBER(PG_swapcache);
 
        arch_crash_save_vmcoreinfo();
 
 
        arch_crash_save_vmcoreinfo();