]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commitdiff
ASoC: TWL4030: Add actual support for 96KHz playback support
authorPeter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@nokia.com>
Fri, 3 Apr 2009 11:39:05 +0000 (14:39 +0300)
committerMark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
Fri, 3 Apr 2009 11:48:40 +0000 (12:48 +0100)
Adds the needed code to be able to use 96KHz playback.

Signed-off-by: Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@nokia.com>
Signed-off-by: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
sound/soc/codecs/twl4030.c
sound/soc/codecs/twl4030.h

index 4199498a8918d99adcdabcb71af8212b95c702bc..bfda7a88e82565125a63c7748437671ef0322e61 100644 (file)
@@ -1311,6 +1311,9 @@ static int twl4030_hw_params(struct snd_pcm_substream *substream,
        case 48000:
                mode |= TWL4030_APLL_RATE_48000;
                break;
+       case 96000:
+               mode |= TWL4030_APLL_RATE_96000;
+               break;
        default:
                printk(KERN_ERR "TWL4030 hw params: unknown rate %d\n",
                        params_rate(params));
index 33dbb144dad1d8a4858726949691008a63c589a3..cb63765db1df13a898b6c4380d7afdbf3c50af79 100644 (file)
 #define TWL4030_APLL_RATE_32000                0x80
 #define TWL4030_APLL_RATE_44100                0x90
 #define TWL4030_APLL_RATE_48000                0xA0
+#define TWL4030_APLL_RATE_96000                0xE0
 #define TWL4030_SEL_16K                        0x04
 #define TWL4030_CODECPDZ               0x02
 #define TWL4030_OPT_MODE               0x01