]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commitdiff
tracing: keep the tracing buffer after self-test failure
authorFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Sun, 22 Mar 2009 14:13:07 +0000 (15:13 +0100)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Sun, 22 Mar 2009 14:17:21 +0000 (15:17 +0100)
Instead of using ftrace_dump_on_oops, it's far more convenient
to have the trace leading up to a self-test failure available
in /debug/tracing/trace.

Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
LKML-Reference: <1237694675-23509-1-git-send-email-fweisbec@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
kernel/trace/trace_selftest.c

index b56dcf7d3566ef3ce5dd1bd4bc63eac055d17e39..08f4eb2763d141bbae33c518a4de1e15d1c3614a 100644 (file)
@@ -299,7 +299,7 @@ trace_selftest_startup_function_graph(struct tracer *trace,
 
        /* Have we just recovered from a hang? */
        if (graph_hang_thresh > GRAPH_MAX_FUNC_TEST) {
 
        /* Have we just recovered from a hang? */
        if (graph_hang_thresh > GRAPH_MAX_FUNC_TEST) {
-               trace->reset(tr);
+               tracing_selftest_disabled = true;
                ret = -1;
                goto out;
        }
                ret = -1;
                goto out;
        }