[PATCH] x86_64: add MODULE_ALIAS for aes
authorOlaf Hering <olh@suse.de>
Mon, 8 Aug 2005 21:49:18 +0000 (14:49 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>
Mon, 8 Aug 2005 22:29:13 +0000 (15:29 -0700)
modprobe aes does not work on x86_64.  i386 has a similar line, this could
be the right fix.  Would be nice to have in 2.6.13 final.

Signed-off-by: Olaf Hering <olh@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
arch/x86_64/crypto/aes.c

index 2b5c4010ce38715737a549e0bf986a9cb8431292..acfdaa28791ed049abbdec7cecd02fcd6ffdd66b 100644 (file)
@@ -322,3 +322,4 @@ module_exit(aes_fini);
 
 MODULE_DESCRIPTION("Rijndael (AES) Cipher Algorithm");
 MODULE_LICENSE("GPL");
 
 MODULE_DESCRIPTION("Rijndael (AES) Cipher Algorithm");
 MODULE_LICENSE("GPL");
+MODULE_ALIAS("aes");