]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commitdiff
[ALSA] Fix capture on OSS emulation
authorTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Tue, 12 Apr 2005 15:33:59 +0000 (17:33 +0200)
committerJaroslav Kysela <perex@suse.cz>
Sun, 29 May 2005 08:00:42 +0000 (10:00 +0200)
ALSA<-OSS emulation
Fix the noisy capture on some hardwares over OSS emulation.
Change back to avail_min = period_size for capture direction.

Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/core/oss/pcm_oss.c

index 1a805020f57a5f3f93293a925ae613a13510f8a9..6c8fdcaf9f4f26a5758a829a0fb23abcc612ea50 100644 (file)
@@ -464,7 +464,8 @@ static int snd_pcm_oss_change_params(snd_pcm_substream_t *substream)
        sw_params->tstamp_mode = SNDRV_PCM_TSTAMP_NONE;
        sw_params->period_step = 1;
        sw_params->sleep_min = 0;
-       sw_params->avail_min = 1;
+       sw_params->avail_min = substream->stream == SNDRV_PCM_STREAM_PLAYBACK ?
+               1 : runtime->period_size;
        sw_params->xfer_align = 1;
        if (atomic_read(&runtime->mmap_count) ||
            (substream->oss.setup && substream->oss.setup->nosilence)) {