]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commit
[PATCH] powerpc: Merge ppc64 pmc.[ch] with ppc32 perfmon.[ch]
authorDavid Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>
Wed, 19 Oct 2005 04:53:32 +0000 (14:53 +1000)
committerPaul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Thu, 20 Oct 2005 06:22:24 +0000 (16:22 +1000)
commitf7f6f4fea68d9981d65f99a589ad85f510924d99
tree99eea889bb2ec2967a2be883a63ef58507a25cf9
parent3d904eef54fd145e2ae5fadb52d2c39bc49339ae
[PATCH] powerpc: Merge ppc64 pmc.[ch] with ppc32 perfmon.[ch]

This patches the ppc32 and ppc64 versions of the headers and .c files
with helper functions for manipulating the performance counting
hardware.  As a side effect, it removes use of the term "perfmon" from
ppc32, thus avoiding confusion with the unrelated performance counter
interface from HP Labs also called "perfmon".

Built, but not booted, for g5, pSeries, iSeries, and 32-bit Powermac
with both ARCH=powerpc and ARCH=ppc{,64} as appropriate.

Signed-off-by: David Gibson <dwg@au1.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
12 files changed:
arch/powerpc/kernel/Makefile
arch/powerpc/kernel/pmc.c [moved from arch/ppc64/kernel/pmc.c with 76% similarity]
arch/powerpc/kernel/traps.c
arch/powerpc/oprofile/common.c
arch/powerpc/oprofile/op_model_fsl_booke.c
arch/ppc/kernel/Makefile
arch/ppc/kernel/perfmon.c [deleted file]
arch/ppc/kernel/perfmon_fsl_booke.c
arch/ppc/kernel/traps.c
arch/ppc64/kernel/Makefile
include/asm-powerpc/pmc.h [moved from include/asm-ppc64/pmc.h with 66% similarity]
include/asm-ppc/perfmon.h [deleted file]