]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commit
vfs: move ACL cache lookup into generic code
authorLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Sat, 23 Jul 2011 02:30:19 +0000 (19:30 -0700)
committerAl Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Mon, 25 Jul 2011 18:23:39 +0000 (14:23 -0400)
commite77819e57f0817c6dc7cadd061acd70c604cbce2
treef5d7aba2dfbb747a97d783b7cc6a486922c42559
parent3ca30d40a91fb9b9871e61d5dea2c1a895906a15
vfs: move ACL cache lookup into generic code

This moves logic for checking the cached ACL values from low-level
filesystems into generic code.  The end result is a streamlined ACL
check that doesn't need to load the inode->i_op->check_acl pointer at
all for the common cached case.

The filesystems also don't need to check for a non-blocking RCU walk
case in their acl_check() functions, because that is all handled at a
VFS layer.

Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
12 files changed:
fs/9p/acl.c
fs/btrfs/acl.c
fs/ext2/acl.c
fs/ext3/acl.c
fs/ext4/acl.c
fs/generic_acl.c
fs/gfs2/acl.c
fs/jffs2/acl.c
fs/jfs/acl.c
fs/namei.c
fs/ocfs2/acl.c
fs/xfs/linux-2.6/xfs_acl.c