]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commit
UBIFS: fix recovery bug
authorAdrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@nokia.com>
Fri, 20 Mar 2009 10:09:04 +0000 (11:09 +0100)
committerArtem Bityutskiy <Artem.Bityutskiy@nokia.com>
Tue, 31 Mar 2009 11:58:40 +0000 (14:58 +0300)
commitde0975781a1a8bc92e07eb7681d10ef9bb5e6df9
tree0612ff6bcb230a317013ae0796606640dc862bb7
parent963f0cf6d116d83c558a8efe9045c1c5ad7aed34
UBIFS: fix recovery bug

UBIFS did not recovery in a situation in which it could
have. The relevant function assumed there could not be
more nodes in an eraseblock after a corrupted node, but
in fact the last (NAND) page written might contain anything.
The correct approach is to check for empty space (0xFF bytes)
from then on.

Signed-off-by: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@nokia.com>
fs/ubifs/recovery.c