asus-laptop: change light sens default values.
authorCorentin Chary <corentincj@iksaif.net>
Mon, 7 Dec 2009 21:05:50 +0000 (22:05 +0100)
committerLen Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
Wed, 16 Dec 2009 01:01:36 +0000 (20:01 -0500)
commitd951d4cc84e8b5ddb8e0ab81cf6a72cc73fdd668
treec1dce3fb8e769b71b05ed755b3806b4893b79f08
parent728900f6fa7142e07a67d10d862bcb774d7a3493
asus-laptop: change light sens default values.

The light sensor disable brightness key and
/sys/class/backlight/ control. There was a lot of report
from users who didn't understand why they couldn't change their
brightness, including:

https://bugs.launchpad.net/bugs/222171
https://bugzilla.novell.com/show_bug.cgi?id=514747
http://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=13671
http://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=14432

Now the light sensor is disabled, and if the user want to enable
it, the level should be ok.

The funny thing is that comments where ok, not code.

Cc: stable@kernel.org
Cc: Thomas Renninger <trenn@suse.de>
Cc: Peter K├╝ppers <peter-mailbox@web.de>
Cc: Michael Franzl <michaelfranzl@gmx.at>
Cc: Ian Turner <vectro@vectro.org>
Signed-off-by: Corentin Chary <corentincj@iksaif.net>
Signed-off-by: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
drivers/platform/x86/asus-laptop.c