]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commit
[PATCH] remove some more check_region stuff
authorJeff Garzik <jgarzik@pobox.com>
Sun, 30 Oct 2005 23:01:51 +0000 (15:01 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>
Mon, 31 Oct 2005 01:37:18 +0000 (17:37 -0800)
commitd61780c0d384939ef31c46b47442854d5def4623
treee655b4ea947c8d86cabbc3f58f406c18ae136b5f
parent34ad92c2388710cf24d27c896b8e6605c19a795c
[PATCH] remove some more check_region stuff

Removed some more references to check_region().

I checked these changes into the 'checkreg' branch of
rsync://rsync.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/jgarzik/misc-2.6.git

The only valid references remaining are in:
drivers/scsi/advansys.c
drivers/scsi/BusLogic.c
drivers/cdrom/sbpcd.c
sound/oss/pss.c

  Remove last vestiges of ide_check_region()
  drivers/char/specialix: trim trailing whitespace
  drivers/char/specialix: eliminate use of check_region()
  Remove outdated and unused references to check_region()
  [sound oss] remove check_region() usage from cs4232, wavfront
  [netdrvr eepro] trim trailing whitespace
  [netdrvr eepro] remove check_region() usage

Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
Documentation/i2c/writing-clients
arch/ppc/platforms/hdpu.c
arch/sparc/kernel/pcic.c
drivers/char/specialix.c
drivers/net/eepro.c
include/asm-m68k/sun3xflop.h
include/asm-m68knommu/ide.h
include/asm-parisc/ide.h
include/asm-sparc/floppy.h
sound/oss/cs4232.c
sound/oss/wavfront.c