]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commit
[PATCH] x86_64: Don't oops at boot when empty Opteron node has IO
authorAndi Kleen <ak@suse.de>
Tue, 23 Aug 2005 01:14:27 +0000 (03:14 +0200)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>
Wed, 24 Aug 2005 02:59:39 +0000 (19:59 -0700)
commitd3813fcf105814d06b47fa586f6b61f3cff1cefc
tree88cc854eac01d12063cfc6722c46e73e91a77efb
parent2bbfb16bf345acd81ab1e6e3d4b35964650517ac
[PATCH] x86_64: Don't oops at boot when empty Opteron node has IO

The code to detect IO links on Opteron would not check
if the node had actually memory. This could lead to pci_bus_to_node
returning an invalid node, which might cause crashes later
when dma_alloc_coherent passes it to page_alloc_node().

The bug has been there forever but for some reason
it is causing now crashes.

Signed-off-by: Andi Kleen <ak@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
arch/x86_64/pci/k8-bus.c