]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commit
[PATCH] ppc64: Fix PER_LINUX32 behaviour
authorPaul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Wed, 8 Jun 2005 11:59:15 +0000 (21:59 +1000)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@ppc970.osdl.org>
Wed, 8 Jun 2005 23:24:15 +0000 (16:24 -0700)
commitce10d979053379553757c3b178a138facaddff82
treece88ba988eebab6cafb1ed34feedbcb13aa926e3
parentfee02f80e68abbcc45ed3c5dd5ed09d04a284791
[PATCH] ppc64: Fix PER_LINUX32 behaviour

This patch fixes some bugs in the ppc64 PER_LINUX32 implementation,
noted by Juergen Kreileder:

* uname(2) doesn't respect PER_LINUX32, it returns 'ppc64' instead of 'ppc'
* Child processes of a PER_LINUX32 process don't inherit PER_LINUX32

Along the way I took the opportunity to move things around so that
sys_ppc32.c only has 32-bit syscall emulation functions and to remove
the obsolete "fakeppc" command line option.

Signed-off-by: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
arch/ppc64/kernel/misc.S
arch/ppc64/kernel/sys_ppc32.c
arch/ppc64/kernel/syscalls.c
include/asm-ppc64/elf.h