]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commit
twl4030-gpio: cleanup debounce
authorDavid Brownell <dbrownell@users.sourceforge.net>
Tue, 6 Jan 2009 22:42:26 +0000 (14:42 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Tue, 6 Jan 2009 23:59:25 +0000 (15:59 -0800)
commitcabb3fc4bd1628c37c37e054960eb3e4bf30dc26
treedb8acce21cc4c9762da5f815779ec702f5a59c0c
parentba6c4033b9db22cb54e7e03dae5b624b7b0ffaf9
twl4030-gpio: cleanup debounce

Provide a static debounce configuration mechanism for twl4030 GPIOs,
replacing the previous dynamic one.  The single user of that mechanism was
for MMC card detect debouncing.

Boards can provide a bitmask saying which GPIOs to debounce (30 msec).
It's always enabled for pins with the MMC card-detect/VMMCx link active,
so most boards won't need to set the debounce mask.

This is a net code shrink, including runtime footprint.

Signed-off-by: David Brownell <dbrownell@users.sourceforge.net>
Signed-off-by: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
drivers/gpio/twl4030-gpio.c
include/linux/i2c/twl4030.h