]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commit
[PATCH] MSI-X: fix resume crash
authorEric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com>
Wed, 28 Mar 2007 13:36:09 +0000 (15:36 +0200)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.linux-foundation.org>
Wed, 28 Mar 2007 20:59:37 +0000 (13:59 -0700)
commitbba6f6fc68e74d4572028646f61dd3505a68747e
treee593440b5944676af7ec6b85c14acbd9ac7b72c7
parent4dfc896e90359df04c80da5ab08ec31e87846c43
[PATCH] MSI-X: fix resume crash

So I think the right solution is to simply make pci_enable_device just
flip enable bits and move the rest of the work someplace else.

However a thorough cleanup is a little extreme for this point in the
release cycle, so I think a quick hack that makes the code not stomp the
irq when msi irq's are enabled should be the first fix.  Then we can
later make the code not change the irqs at all.

Signed-off-by: Eric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
arch/cris/arch-v32/drivers/pci/bios.c
arch/frv/mb93090-mb00/pci-vdk.c
arch/i386/pci/common.c
arch/ia64/pci/pci.c