]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commit
autofs4: fix string validation check order
authorIan Kent <raven@themaw.net>
Tue, 6 Jan 2009 22:42:09 +0000 (14:42 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Tue, 6 Jan 2009 23:59:23 +0000 (15:59 -0800)
commitbae8ec66554b27967f057a4b7888b09481ff1b8b
tree89dffc974d4b6bb899d0419527a574a143c9bf6d
parenta92daf6ba1f9ace8584edc8eb557a77aa7c2c71d
autofs4: fix string validation check order

In function validate_dev_ioctl() we check that the string we've been sent
is a valid path.  The function that does this check assumes the string is
NULL terminated but our NULL termination check isn't done until after this
call.  This patch changes the order of the check.

Signed-off-by: Ian Kent <raven@themaw.net>
Acked-by: Jeff Moyer <jmoyer@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
fs/autofs4/dev-ioctl.c