]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commit
[PATCH] files: lock-free fd look-up
authorDipankar Sarma <dipankar@in.ibm.com>
Fri, 9 Sep 2005 20:04:14 +0000 (13:04 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>
Fri, 9 Sep 2005 20:57:55 +0000 (13:57 -0700)
commitb835996f628eadb55c5fb222ba46fe9395bf73c7
treed63d80585d197e1ffc299af4a0034049790fb197
parentab2af1f5005069321c5d130f09cce577b03f43ef
[PATCH] files: lock-free fd look-up

With the use of RCU in files structure, the look-up of files using fds can now
be lock-free.  The lookup is protected by rcu_read_lock()/rcu_read_unlock().
This patch changes the readers to use lock-free lookup.

Signed-off-by: Maneesh Soni <maneesh@in.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Ravikiran Thirumalai <kiran_th@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Dipankar Sarma <dipankar@in.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
arch/mips/kernel/irixioctl.c
arch/sparc64/solaris/ioctl.c
drivers/char/tty_io.c
fs/fcntl.c
fs/proc/base.c
fs/select.c
net/ipv4/netfilter/ipt_owner.c
net/ipv6/netfilter/ip6t_owner.c
security/selinux/hooks.c