]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commit
[IA64] MCA recovery based on PSP bits
authorRuss Anderson <rja@efs.americas.sgi.com>
Fri, 4 Nov 2005 19:39:38 +0000 (13:39 -0600)
committerTony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Tue, 8 Nov 2005 18:00:56 +0000 (10:00 -0800)
commita14f25a076a8e5040d6f4e93f84034c81bcddbf7
treeff6c0d93ff410d549ee887001341b118574a4234
parentf093182d313edde9b1f86dbdaf40ba4da2dbd0e7
[IA64] MCA recovery based on PSP bits

The determination of whether an MCA is recoverable or not must
be based on the bits set in the PSP (Processor State Parameter).
The specific bits are shown in the Intel IA-64 Architecture Software
Developer's Manual, Vol 2, Table 11-6 Software Recovery Bits in
Processor State Parameter.  Those bits should be consistent
across the entire IA-64 family of processors.

Signed-off-by: Russ Anderson <rja@sgi.com>
Signed-off-by: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
arch/ia64/kernel/mca_drv.c