]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commit
[PATCH] __group_complete_signal: remove bogus BUG_ON
authorOleg Nesterov <oleg@tv-sign.ru>
Tue, 11 Apr 2006 18:18:58 +0000 (22:18 +0400)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>
Tue, 11 Apr 2006 14:34:01 +0000 (07:34 -0700)
commita145410dccdb44f81d3b56763ef9b6f721f4e47c
treea2e6635223890acb3191332eb7ba7835fbd24586
parent2514395ef88b46e895726a8d40966cb83de7940c
[PATCH] __group_complete_signal: remove bogus BUG_ON

Commit e56d090310d7625ecb43a1eeebd479f04affb48b

   [PATCH] RCU signal handling

made this BUG_ON() unsafe. This code runs under ->siglock,
while switch_exec_pids() takes tasklist_lock.

Signed-off-by: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@tv-sign.ru>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
kernel/signal.c