]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commit
[PATCH] selinux: require AUDIT
authorStephen Smalley <sds@tycho.nsa.gov>
Tue, 7 Feb 2006 20:58:51 +0000 (12:58 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>
Wed, 8 Feb 2006 00:12:33 +0000 (16:12 -0800)
commit99f6d61bda82d09b2d94414d413d39f66a0b7da2
tree7e204d1b3ffa642889905aa3a86c84d98e0c0af9
parent46cd2f32baf181b74b16cceb123bab6fe1f61f85
[PATCH] selinux: require AUDIT

Make SELinux depend on AUDIT as it requires the basic audit support to log
permission denials at all.  Note that AUDITSYSCALL remains optional for
SELinux, although it can be useful in providing further information upon
denials.

Signed-off-by: Stephen Smalley <sds@tycho.nsa.gov>
Acked-by: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
init/Kconfig
security/selinux/Kconfig
security/selinux/avc.c